Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: New to this Forum and to Fishing in BC  (Read 4758 times)

huntwriter

• Othmar Vohringer Outdoors
New to this Forum and to Fishing in BC
« on: February 05, 2006, 07:53:20 PM »

Hi yeall. I found this forum when I was looking around the Internet for fishing information.

I am new to BC fishing and look for some tips on fishing here. Right now I have not the time to explore the big fishing holes and rivers of BC. But would appriciate any advice on casual fishing on the rivers and creeks around the Langley and Abbotsford area. Which are decent places to start looking?

I look forward to met you all here on the forum and learning from you about  fishing in this beautiful province. I am not sure but some of you may know me from the HuntingBC forum.

Thanks for having me here and any advice you can give me.
Othmar Vohringer - Smart Hunting Strategies (SHS)
http://www.othmarvohringer.com/

Rodney

• Administrator
  • Old Timer
  • Where's my strike indicator?
    • Fishing with Rod
Re: New to this Forum and to Fishing in BC
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2006, 08:46:10 PM »

Welcome huntwriter. :)

I was just looking at your blog and website (nicely done by the way) before, I think Steelhead King (avid hunter in progress ;D ) will be very interested to see what you do. ;D

Regarding fishing between Langley and Abbotsford. Not a whole lot but if you venture to the Chilliwack/Vedder River (as you have noticed in the report section), you might be able to find some good steelhead fishing. Along both the north and south side of the Fraser River, there are many creeks that feed into it. These creeks can be good at times for trout fishing as well. Best to check the regulations for openings. :)

huntwriter

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2006, 09:32:25 PM »