Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Is FisherBob a Farmed salmon lobbyist?  (Read 14369 times)

Gooey

• Old Timer
Is FisherBob a Farmed salmon lobbyist?
« on: September 26, 2013, 10:28:33 AM »

I work in the hospitality industry and today, a storied emerged about how hotels are posting fake reviews on social media and hotel ranking sites like travelosity.  Some hotels are even hiring companies to do just that.  Yelp recently sued a law firm for posting false reviews on Yelp.

Anyhow, I just looked and FisherBobs posts.  There are 21 pages with 15 comments per page.  I scanned pages 1-5 and 16-21 ie his newest and oldest posts...every single post was related to farmed salmon, disease transmission/lice, Alex Morton, GMOs, etc, etc. 

Not a single fishing report, not a single comment on anything other than issue related to aquaculture....HMMMMMMMMMMMM.  Not even a comment on flossing!?!  ;D

Considering the power of social media and info on the web, I wonder what FisherBob's true motivation are?  Has he made any proclomations as to who he works for? 

Sorry slow day at work! ;)

troutbreath

• Old Timer
  • I does Christy
Re: Is FisherBob a Farmed salmon lobbyist?
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 10:34:00 AM »

Well as soon as you see Dave say nice post fishfarmerbob you pretty well know he's a lobbyist. I almost thought he was that AnnieP imposter. ;D
another SLICE of dirty fish perhaps?

adriaticum

• Old Timer
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2013, 12:00:58 PM »

Ha,ha he probably is. There are a few around here.

Ian Forbes

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2013, 01:52:24 PM »