Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Tips & Tricks For Fishing?  (Read 13002 times)

Meat Head Mike

Tips & Tricks For Fishing?
« on: September 30, 2010, 03:55:55 PM »

i am new to fishing and i don't know where to get the big fish at vedder river. theres lots of places there but not sure which one is the best to get the big fish. this is my first year fishing so don't know much and plus don't know what kind of bait to use? so please help me out :)

DavidD

• Fourth Year Apprentice Fisherman
Re: Tips & Tricks For Fishing?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2010, 04:18:32 PM »

This site offers a lot for what you ask. 

This thread (start at page 1) should start you off nicely!  :)
http://www.fishingwithrod.com/yabbse/index.php?topic=24922.0

As for the where?  The veddar has many kilometers of waterways that have fish as they like to travel.  Generally one doesn't fish in a single spot.  And being adventurous is all in the fun (and sport) of fishing.
Save the Whales - Collect the Whole Set!!!

Fish Assassin

• Old Timer
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2010, 04:19:53 PM »

There is no one place that produces big fish. They're scattered throughout the river system.

aquaholic

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2010, 04:36:56 PM »

Springs like the deeper choppy water "USUALLY" Coho like the slow walking pace water to pond back waters, I would suggest you move around allot and not fence post in one spot all day like most people so on the Vedder, Moving around more often than usual will only mean on thing - Catch more fish

Meat Head Mike

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2010, 06:00:39 PM »

Springs like the deeper choppy water "USUALLY" Coho like the slow walking pace water to pond back waters, I would suggest you move around allot and not fence post in one spot all day like most people so on the Vedder, Moving around more often than usual will only mean on thing - Catch more fish