Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Wunder Boner  (Read 4913 times)

scouterjames

• Old Timer
:-\ Tell me, and I might forget;
  :) Show me, and I might remember;
    ;D INVOLVE ME, and I'll learn.

gmachine19

Re: Wunder Boner
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2014, 10:24:22 AM »

You should've been here yesterday!

FrayedKnot

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2014, 12:20:12 PM »

If I wasnt such a noob here this is where Id insert joke similar to Hey, I have one of those....and that removal tool looks cool too....

Suther

« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2014, 12:25:49 PM »

Looks pretty slick - makes me wonder how well it actually works though, seems like the sort of product that works flawlessly in the commercials, but when you actually try to use it, its a total pain in the arse.

milo

• Old Timer
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2014, 02:22:35 PM »

Looks pretty slick - makes me wonder how well it actually works though, seems like the sort of product that works flawlessly in the commercials, but when you actually try to use it, its a total pain in the arse.

Judging by some online reviews, it doesn't work well unless the fish has been in the fridge for at least 6 hours. And even then, it turns the meat to mush.
I'll stick to my deboning knife and leave the wunder boner for the bedroom.  :D

Spawn Sack

• Old Timer
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2014, 08:10:09 AM »

LOL! Good one Milo!

Agree it would likey destroy the meat. I bought a pair of fish tweezers from House of Knives and it works pretty good for pulling the pin bones out. A little tough on a fresh fish esp coho as the bones tend to be smaller and sometimes break off. With a frozen and thawed fish they come out no problem.

Tenz85

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2014, 09:51:14 AM »

Can one be made for. Parts at Home Depot and some handy know how?!

HOOK

• Old Timer
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2014, 10:52:11 AM »