Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Help. Daiwa luna Problems!  (Read 4317 times)

shi man oh man

Help. Daiwa luna Problems!
« on: November 20, 2010, 02:53:01 PM »

I have been fishing the daiwa luna for the past 3 months, and loving it. Today i was out on the water, and noticed my reel was not casting the way it should be. where before, the slightest flick would send my float right across the river, now i could barley get it half way, i always take great care of me reels, IE lube , clean , dry, reel case etc.  It seemes the reel is stickey. any advice?    Problem #2  as i was tinkering with the casting adjustment knob, which made no difference to casting ease, which normally it does, I LOST THE KNOB, it fell off and i could not find it anywhere,    where can i find a replacement knob, any shops carry this stuff, or do i need to order it?  any advice, or info always appreciated, thanks guys. tight lines

BigFisher

• Old Timer
  • Bite My Hook
Re: Help. Daiwa luna Problems!
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2010, 02:56:33 PM »

Your problem is losting that casting adjustment knob. I had my reel nice and set, but when I got it serviced It was all out of wack. So get that knob replaced and tinker with it and the spool knob untill your happy with your casts.
The Bigger The Better!

Stratocaster

• Old Timer
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2010, 04:16:45 PM »

Did you get your reel wet?

That combined with subfreezing temps may reduce performance. 

azafai

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2010, 05:19:35 PM »

if it is only less then a year old and you have the receipt it is still under warranty.
get it with the receipt to Mike's Reel Repairs in Abbotsford.  They fix it for your cost covered by warranty and there you can get another knob too for cheap.
worst case scenario you need a clean-up and lube service for it and that cost around 20 to 25 dollars.