Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: jensen eggs  (Read 9682 times)

mr.bean

jensen eggs
« on: November 02, 2012, 08:33:47 PM »

i dont know if this is a stupid question or not but  i am a little confusedhere. lots a people  using jensen single eggs for salmon. now jensen eggs are soft cented plastic eggs, right. why wouldnt u use single real cured eggs instead ? also. does single eggs mean just one egg on a hook or 2 or 3 single eggs on one hook ? also what would be the difference be  using 3 single eggs  instead of  a chunk of pro cured skein or roe ? dont mind my ignorence, but  i am new to this game. just trying to learn. thanks

SteelheadAdict

Re: jensen eggs
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 10:40:17 AM »

Single egg means single egg one egg on the hook i dont like jensen eggs the eggs i like are called mad river eggs they come in so many color u can get them at freds in abbotsofrd i like one of those with a little bit of white wool on top put through the egg loop that set up works realy well for me chums on the stave like that but done with an orange egg try it out steelhead lovem to

wonder

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2012, 02:41:06 PM »

i do good on the single bc orange jensens

dave c

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2012, 03:09:21 PM »

Earlier this fall I was fishing the canal before all the rain when water was low and clear.  Using chunks of roe i did okay but noticed other guys with smaller presentations doing better.  Switched to two Jensen eggs and was into more fish  than i can remember.  It doesn't make sense, it just is what it is.  It's like trying to figure out why your wife needs another pair of black heels when she already has two.  Don't question it .... just accept it and go with it.

SteelheadAdict

« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2012, 04:06:15 PM »

Bc orange wool from gibbs is an awsome color

crazypop