Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Coho Bucketlist  (Read 18012 times)

Krisandluna

Coho Bucketlist
« on: October 31, 2015, 10:12:12 PM »

I'm new to fishing for salmon and new to the vedder so I was wondering if anyone had any tips to catching coho? I've read so many articles, watched tons of video (especially by Rodney) but, still have not caught a coho, not even seen them.

I've been lucky enough to encounter some fishermen who share a wealth of info with me pertaining to catching all other species, which I've had lots of luck, but coho is on my Bucketlist and I cannot seem to even find them.

People say, " look for frog water, rolling etc" what does that mean? I've been fishing the tail of pools, calm waters, early mornings, spoons, roe, beads, spinners all with no luck.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated (what type of line, how many lbs, whens the best time, what type of water, anything.....) as I want to at least feel one on my line before the season is over!

Thank you!
« Last Edit: October 31, 2015, 10:21:23 PM by Krisandluna »

TheLostSockeye

Re: Coho Bucketlist
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2015, 11:22:42 PM »

Sent you a pm. hope you got it. Everybody deserves to get at least one coho.

Krisandluna

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2015, 11:32:31 PM »

I did! Thank you, just figuring out how to reply :)

DragonSpeed

• Old Timer
  • Less Computer Time - More fishing Time...yes YOU!
    • My Pictures
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2015, 11:49:06 PM »

I did! Thank you, just figuring out how to reply :)
If you are not a subscriber, I don't think you CAN reply.

ali2pali

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2015, 02:13:53 PM »

If anyone can help, it would appear that the LS is the guy for the job. His catch photos are humbling.