Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Looking to talk to anglers for salmon research  (Read 9997 times)

salmonsurvey

Looking to talk to anglers for salmon research
« on: August 06, 2010, 08:01:51 PM »

Hi everyone!

My name is Vivian and I am doing research around the Fraser River. Unlike the angling study I'm studying anglers.
I am looking to chat with some of you who are fishing for salmon. I am trying to get your opinions and perspectives about the current management and conservation strategies that are in place for the salmon recreational fisheries.
Also looking to talk to you about thoughts on responsible fishing and how we can improve the rec salmon fisheries.
Would love to get all your ideas, inputs and thoughts!

I will be wandering around the popular fishing bars to look for anglers to talk to. Please look for me!

If you are interested you can also contact me through here.
Hope to see you all at the fishing bars :)

Stratocaster

• Old Timer
Re: Looking to talk to anglers for salmon research
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 08:22:27 PM »

I'll bite.

E-mail me at dougliu@telus.net

alwaysfishn

• Old Timer
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 09:14:30 PM »

Hi everyone!

My name is Vivian and I am doing research around the Fraser River. Unlike the angling study I'm studying anglers.
I am looking to chat with some of you who are fishing for salmon. I am trying to get your opinions and perspectives about the current management and conservation strategies that are in place for the salmon recreational fisheries.
Also looking to talk to you about thoughts on responsible fishing and how we can improve the rec salmon fisheries.
Would love to get all your ideas, inputs and thoughts!

I will be wandering around the popular fishing bars to look for anglers to talk to. Please look for me!

If you are interested you can also contact me through here.