Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Invitation to "Rivers" Exhibition Of Photography to benefit Salmon  (Read 2210 times)

Arnie

Hi All,

A number of you on here know me personally…and certainly a good number of you I’ve bumped into on the flow somewhere over the years.

Aside from being a “die hard” sport fisherman, I’m a photographer. I want to let you all know about “Rivers, an Exhibition Of Photography” This is a body of my personal works that has been a number of years in the making, and will be unveiled this December 9th at Eastwood Onley Gallery in Vancouver. In order to gain as much assistance as possible for our salmon, I have joined forces with the Pacific Salmon Foundation(www.psf.ca)and thus the Exhibition will benefit PSF. The exhibition prints will be sold during the showing with a percentage of profits going to PSF. I will also be live-auctioning a single edition print of a lower mainland river(yet to be unveiled) approx. 30” x 40”, on Dec.9th at the Opening Reception and 100% of funds raised from that piece also go to the Pacific Salmon Foundation.

Here is a link to the Gallery Page: http://www.eastwoodonleygallery.com/Gallery/Adrian_OBrien.html

Feel free to come down and have a look, and of course, support a cause that is close to all our hearts!

Adrian O’Brien: “Rivers” Exhibition of Photography
Eastwood Onley Gallery
2075 Alberta St. Vancouver
Opening Reception and Auction: Dec. 9th 2010, 6-10pm
Exhibition of Original Artwork: Dec.10th – 18th 2010, Noon – 6pm

Cheers,

Adrian
www.adrianobrien.com

Arnie

Re: Invitation to "Rivers" Exhibition Of Photography to benefit Salmon
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 03:35:04 PM »

Thanks to those of you that checked out the invite to my upcoming photography exhibition! Just a couple of quick updates for the Opening Reception on Dec.9th, 6-10pm at Eastwood Onley Gallery: