Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Seeking mechanical advice on my 95 cherokee sport se  (Read 1708 times)

Derp

• Tight lines!
Seeking mechanical advice on my 95 cherokee sport se
« on: March 04, 2008, 05:47:52 PM »

So the problem is that none of the climate controls in the jeep work because the fan motor doesnt work (I bought it like this so I dont know when it stopped working).

I cant drive when it foggs up in rainy weather and I hate driving around freezing my my friend off.  Since I'm a student I'm looking at doing this myself to save a few bucks, but I need any advice as to what I should do.

Is there a fuse that deals with the blower motor? (the only one that I see in the power distribution center is aux fan and I don't think it has to do with this) or should I try changing a the resistor or the whole blower motor? I'm not that mechanically inclined but I think I'll manage. 

I also found this link which might help http://autorepair.about.com/library/a/1i/bl793i.htm

If anyone can help thad be great! thanks  :)
In the summertime when the weather is hot
You can stretch right up and touch the sky
When the weather's fine
You got women, you got women on your mind
Have a drink, have a drive
Go out and see what you can find

canso

• Old Timer
Re: Seeking mechanical advice on my 95 cherokee sport se
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2008, 05:55:59 PM »

start with the fuses, then the resistor.
if still nothing
apply 12volts to the motor to see if it works.

BIG T

• Old Timer
  • One crazy fisherman!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2008, 08:55:52 PM »

Check the blower motor fuse at the fuse box under left side of dash first.

Jamison Jay

• shh....I'm hiding
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2008, 09:44:17 PM »