Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Dolly at London Landing  (Read 3667 times)

Double Underhooks

Dolly at London Landing
« on: May 10, 2005, 02:13:05 PM »

Hi, I just registered and thought I'd dropped in and say Hello!

I'm a novice fisher and I mostly fish around Richmond (usually at the 2 and 3 Rd piers). I'm still exploring the fishing spots around town but thought I'd share my catch on Sunday (May 8th).

I was using some peanutbutter dough for the peamouth chumbs and to my surprise a 15" Dolly snatched it up :o (at the lower floating barge at London Landing(water was 5 ft deep)). The Dolly put up a great fight and was by far the biggest fish I've caught at this location!

Another interesting fish I've seen there in the recent weeks was a bigger peamouth or pike minnow (roughly 13-14"). Both the these fishes were caught when the water level was at the lowest point (just slowly rising) and calm.

As well, last night at 3 Rd I caught a completely black (or a very dark shaded) Sculpin. I've never seen a 'bullhead' this color before. Is it 'normal'  ???

So how many of you guys live/fish in Richmond and where is a good place on the North Arm? and has anyone tried the South end of No. 6 Rd???
Any info would be greatly appreciated  :)

« Last Edit: May 10, 2005, 02:23:21 PM by Double Underhooks »

Fish Assassin

• Old Timer
Re: Dolly at London Landing
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2005, 02:48:08 PM »

Welcome. There should be lots of pinks moving through the Lower Fraser in the summer.

Rodney

• Administrator
  • Old Timer
  • Where's my strike indicator?
    • Fishing with Rod
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2005, 04:09:22 PM »

Welcome, don't forget to introduce yourself here. :)