Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: weaver creek fishing  (Read 6012 times)

goziilar

weaver creek fishing
« on: October 06, 2006, 11:59:14 PM »

hello..guys.. is that ok to go salmon fishing at "Weaver Creek" now?
 ???

goziilar

Re: weaver creek fishing
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2006, 12:07:15 AM »

one of my friends went salmon fishing at "Weaver Creek", and he got a huge salmon( i believe it about 20pound)..so i just wonder is that ok to go fishing over there..because i want to go there at Thanksgiving Day

small_fish

• Hi!
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2006, 12:07:39 AM »

Never heard of it, I'm pretty new to the systems, were is it located exactly?

Sterling C

• Old Timer
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2006, 12:10:07 AM »

Weaver Creek is out past the chehalis along the north shore of the Harrison. I *believe that it is open, howver, it will surely be fully of mature salmon that are not really fit for angling. My advise would be to try elsewhere.
Actions speak louder than words.

goziilar

« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2006, 12:16:25 AM »

hello..what is the different between the "mature salmon, and immature salmon"...and is the mature one eatable ? ..thnak you  ???

Fish Assassin

• Old Timer
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2006, 12:19:22 AM »

The salmon you catch in the rivers such as the Vedder, Harrison and Chehalis are mature fish. Yes you can certainly eat them but make sure they are chrome ones.

goziilar

« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2006, 12:25:15 AM »

what is the different of when salmons in sliver, in chrome, and in red
do they all catchable?

Pat AV

« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2006, 06:47:41 AM »