Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: capilino fishing  (Read 6080 times)

river hunter

capilino fishing
« on: July 15, 2012, 09:22:53 AM »

Are any coho being caught under the lions gate from shore? Thinking bout heading out there today and give it a try.

river hunter

Re: capilino fishing
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 04:09:32 PM »

It was nice out. Fresh air. no fish. :D

zabber

• Sometimes I fish, sometimes I catch
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2012, 08:51:33 PM »

no fish. :D

That's why they call it fishing and not catching  ;)

Thanks for the report!
A rig out of water catches no fish.

alan701

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2012, 09:28:55 PM »

I'm going tomorrow close to the hatchery for my first time. Well see how it goes.

garumba

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2012, 10:26:23 AM »

Hello! Newbie here looking to get more into doing some fishing on the cap...

Are there any tips/tricks for someone looking to start out? I've been reading all over the website for information, does anyone recommend any good books for getting going?

As well, would anyone recommend the location along river between the Marine drive bridge and the highway 1 overpass for just getting out and getting the hang of things? I don't really want to get in the way of anyone for my first few times out until i get the hang of what i'm doing. Any info would be appreciated!

thanks,
jeff

joy-of-fishing

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2012, 02:37:19 PM »

yea a good place to try is the walking and see for your self spot.

salmonlover

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2012, 05:18:59 PM »

Hello! Newbie here looking to get more into doing some fishing on the cap...

Are there any tips/tricks for someone looking to start out? I've been reading all over the website for information, does anyone recommend any good books for getting going?