Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: BAR FISHING  (Read 8767 times)

fisher88

BAR FISHING
« on: July 01, 2005, 04:21:41 PM »

yo, im new to this and im wondering what i need for a bar fishing setup. What kind of rod, reel, line etc... What times of year is it good to Bar fish?!? i have never done this before but i see people all the time doing it. It looks like fun since u can sit down and relax and wait for a spring to bite.  ---thankss
If you aint dutch you aint much!

Fish Assassin

• Old Timer
Re: BAR FISHING
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2005, 04:34:24 PM »

Depends on whether you are fishing the upper or lower Fraser. The setups and equipment are different.

fisher88

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2005, 04:42:05 PM »

uppper,, by chilliwack/abby.

miketheflyguy

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2005, 10:05:28 PM »

If your looking for the Perfect BAR SETUP than here are some of the Hottest Items on the market

Rods
[/u]

Trophy XL Fraser King Rod (11ft) $100-120 depends where you go. I feel that this is one of the only rods to have.......totally rock....Rhyno also have a few good spincast Bar Rods (9-10.5ft)....$50-75 again depends where you go.....

Reels