Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Introducing myself  (Read 11353 times)

Nicole

• Old Timer
    • My Fishing Pics
Introducing myself
« on: September 27, 2004, 12:38:20 PM »

Hi Guys,

After much encouragement from Mr Gadsden and Rodney, I've finally decided to make the commitment by joining this forum. I've read a ton from what comes from some very informative and friendly people, and I have to say I am very impressed!

As for myself, I have been fishing for 27 years, mainly around the Fraser Valley, and more recently into the interior and northern sections of the province. I've been flyfishing for 12 years as a hybrid, and I've been an exclusive flyfisher for 4 years.

I've been involved in a ton of fishing related activities over the years, including acting on the board of directors on the FVSS (a long time ago), worked at a couple different tackle shops in Sardis and Victoria, built custom rods, and tie my own flies. I've also worked up at the Chilliwack River Hatchery as an assistant fish culturist.

I now work for the CBC at: http://www.cbcradio3.com. I also DJ all over vancouver and Seattle at clubs and parties, and I have been doing that for the last 11 years.

I normally fish twice a week, and I'll post lots of reports and help out in any way I can!

Cheers,
Nicole
« Last Edit: September 25, 2006, 02:08:38 PM by Nicole »
"Ruin is the destination toward which all men rush, each pursuing his own best interest in a society that believes in the freedom of the commons. Freedom in the commons brings ruin to all."

-Garrett Hardin

Koho

• I'm an alpaca!
Re: Introducing myself
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2004, 12:44:55 PM »

Welcome Nicole.
Are you in the Fishy Shot with the steelhead this month?
"I'm having fish tonight!"  -Bruce, the Shark in Finding Nemo.

Fish Assassin

• Old Timer
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2004, 01:12:44 PM »