Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: let it rain let it rain  (Read 4292 times)

scruffy

• Old Timer
  • fish on
let it rain let it rain
« on: September 20, 2006, 01:09:07 PM »

just getting ready for work and listening to the rain ;D hope it keeps up for a couple of days,

P.S: has anyone been able to get any DNE floats yet and any other locations in Vancouver that will be stocking them thanks.

Coho Cody

• Old Timer
Re: let it rain let it rain
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2006, 01:17:35 PM »

suppposed to be another dry spell after today >:( :'(

scruffy

• Old Timer
  • fish on
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2006, 02:57:55 PM »

I'm an electrical contractor and I'm on nite shift at the moment,doing a job at Vancouver city hall,i know what you mean I'd rather be fishing as well  :).how about yourself what do you do.

small_fish

• Hi!
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2006, 10:47:27 PM »

Enjoy the rain tonight, because we are going to be waking up to some bad sun :'( :'(

scruffy

• Old Timer
  • fish on
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2006, 01:16:08 AM »

i just wish for that lotto 649 or super 7 every week  ;D at least i get to spend lots of time with my boy during the day  :) so it's not so bad and i can't complain about the pay either.maybe i'll see you on the river sometime during the day in the up and coming months  ;)

Nicole

• Old Timer
    • My Fishing Pics
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2006, 03:17:22 PM »

There's usually a few hour delay before you see a bump in volume on the graph...

If it rains moderately overnight, you can usually fish first light until 11am before it goes out. Of course take into consideration snow melt and time of year as well.

Cheers,
Nicole
"Ruin is the destination toward which all men rush, each pursuing his own best interest in a society that believes in the freedom of the commons. Freedom in the commons brings ruin to all."