Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Lessons??  (Read 9308 times)

Egmontman

• I'm a llama!
Lessons??
« on: September 19, 2004, 09:23:49 AM »

Hi there, I am new to fly fishing. I have been at it for a month or so now. I think I have some of the basics down but I have never gone fly fishing with anyone they knows what they are doing. The Langley/Abbotsford Continuing Education Guide has a good looking course on October 2nd but they have no where near the entries to have the course. The main things I have to work on are casting and choosing the correct fly for the job. Is there anyone that can point me to a place that does casting/general theory lessons? Or if you are interested call Continuing Education and sign up for the course and maybe we can get enough people.
Thanks
Michael

Langley Continuing Education
20060 Fraser Highway
Langley, B.C. V3A 4E5
Phone: 604-533-4227
Fax: 604-534-4891

P.S. The course is cheep. 45 bucks I think.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2004, 09:25:00 AM by Egmontman »

leadbelly

• Old Timer
  • Dont pitch it out, Pitch in!
Re:Lessons??
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2004, 09:43:57 AM »

too far for me but I am also looking for some casting help- willing to beg :P

Matuka Jack

• It's time to fish!
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2004, 09:49:36 AM »

If you don't mind a little bit of a drive, try the Burnaby Continuing Education.  They have a course that would be right for you.
The wesite is:
http://www.burnabyce.com/cgi-bin/waa1gate.exe?WAA_PACKAGE=iCou6&WAA_FORM=ShowCouPg&WAA_WEB=P4&WAA_FR=BrCat
"Of the things we think, say or do:
1.  Is it the TRUTH?
2.  Is it FAIR to all concerned?
3.  Will it build GOODWILL and BETTER FRIENDSHIPS?
4.  Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?"

By Herbert J. Taylor

Rodney

• Administrator
  • Old Timer
  • Where's my strike indicator?
    • Fishing with Rod