Fishing with Rod Discussion Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: BuzzBombs  (Read 3598 times)

jettabambino

• Old Timer
  • wanna banana?
BuzzBombs
« on: August 04, 2005, 10:09:59 PM »

Ok this has started to bug me.. as far as beach fishing is concerned i have been doing it for approx 15 years now.. I have caught a fair amount of salmon but none yet on a Buzz Bomb.  I read the package and still havent caught anything .. followed the directions and still nothing... I have even yet to get a bite...... I have got to be doing something wrong because i have been known to limit out sometimes with other lures......Any tips.....Does it work for you.. I hear they can be lethal if you get the hang of it...
see ya on the river

FISHIN MAGICIAN

Re: BuzzBombs
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2005, 10:31:41 PM »

The buzz bomb has to rotate on your line and have a meaning full drop to give off the "sonic" buzz which annoys salmon and attracts them. Thus, you need a decent depth of water to allow the buzz bomb to drop at least 2 feet or more, then pull it up, or reel up about 3 to 4 feet in a hurry, and repeat. 

I have buzz bombed before and it works great. Especially on a boat when there is tons of bait around! :)

One day in the Charlottes I used buzz bombs with my guests and we hooked all kinds of fish! Coho, everything!

Awesome lure, and really well suited for use in a boat.

jettabambino

• Old Timer
  • wanna banana?
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2005, 10:32:50 PM »

thats what i do... i dont  know why it dosnet work
see ya on the river

Fish Assassin

• Old Timer
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2005, 10:51:24 PM »

Did you thread it on the line correctly ? Don't jerk on your buzz bombs. It's a lifting action you want.

jettabambino

• Old Timer
  • wanna banana?
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2005, 07:26:59 AM »